Women’s prize for Fiction 2020

This year marks the 25th anniversary of the women’s prize for fiction. The shorts list is as follows:

  • Dominicana by Angie Cruz
  • Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo
  • A Thousand Ships by Natalie Haynes
  • The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel
  • Hamnet by Maggie O’ Farrell
  • Weather by Jenny Offill

The winner for 2020 is ‘Hamnet’ by Maggie O’Farrell a story about grief and loss William Shakespeare and Ann Hathaway tragically suffer the loss of their children including their only son Hamnet.

Available for loan in

the library.

Book cover of Hanmet by Maggie O'Farrell the winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020