Man Booker Prize

The winner of the Man Booker Prize was announced on 16th October as Hilary Mantel with her historical novel ‘Bring up the Bodies’. She is only the third author to have won the prize twice but is also the first to have won with a sequel (Wolf Hall won in 2009.)

We now have the winning book and all of the shortlisted titles available in the Learning Centre.

  • The Garden of the Evening Mists by Tan Twan Eng
  • Swimming Home by Deborah Levy
  • The Lighthouse by Alison Moore
  • Umbrella by Will Self
  • Nacropolis by Jeet Thayil

For more information about the Man Booker Prize have a look at the website.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s